Music Industry News Network [11-14-2012]




First 24 nominees will be announced soon!

MIAMI, FL. (November 14, 2012) – To honor the greatest Latin songwriters of all time. To pay due tribute to the composers that have given the world so many timeless classics, and to inspire, foster and nurture new generations of song and wordsmiths so that they may continue creating Latin music that crosses all borders and touches the soul.
Those are just some of the goals of the newly created Latin Songwriters Hall of Fame(LSHOF), as envisioned by founding members and Grammy-award winning producer/songwriters Desmond Child and Rudy Pérez.

Based out of Miami, the world’s capital of Latin music, the Latin Songwriters Hall of Fame began as a dream. Un sueño.

A dream held for 16 years by Child and Pérez who, with the support of key figures in the music, entertainment, media relations, and publicity worlds, and under the auspices of the Songwriters Hall of Fame in New York City, got together on October 18, 2012, in South Beach, to make history and establish LSHOF.

Specifically, singers, songwriters, producers, recording engineers, music publishers, performing rights organization representatives, artist managers and music and television business executives joined forces to create a non-profit educational organization that Hispanics in the United States and everywhere around the world will be proud of.

This amazing journey began with a nominating committee choosing 24 names, of which 5 will be chosen as inductees. Ceremonies for both events will be announced soon!

To select those 24 candidates, from all regions of the Spanish and Portuguese-speaking worlds, was not an easy task. But handling that responsibility with the utmost respect and admiration was an executive committee that includes renowned producer, composer, musician and performer Desmond Child, as Chairman/CEO, Board of Directors of the Songwriters Hall of Fame; veteran music producer and songwriter Rudy Pérez as President; and led by Vice-Chairman of the Nominating Committee, Olga Maria Touzet Guillot as well as an Executive Board of Directors, with industry heavyweights Freddy DeMann, Eddy Cue, Emilio Estefan, Zach Horowitz, Phil Ramone, Sergio George, Tony Mojena, among others; a Board of Directors, featuring legendary record producer Jellybean Benítez as Vice-Chairman of Membership & Social Media, and other important colleagues; well-known publicists Charlie Cinnamon and Angela Rodríguez as Co-Vice-Chairpersons of Media and Public Relations, Leila Cobo (Executive Director Latin Content & Programming, Billboard) forms part of the Media Public Relations Group, Bruno del Granado (CEO RM Entertainment Group) has been named Co-Vice-Chairman of Television and Production, and many more movers and shakers of the music and entertainment industries.

The fruit of this labor of love is an international organization that will fill a void in the music business. Please stay tuned for further exciting developments of the Latin Songwriters Hall of Fame!
Press & Publicity for Latin Songwriter's Hall of Fame:

Angela Rodriguez

AR Entertainment

Twitter: @angela_ar_ent


Charlie Cinnamon



An American Non-profit Educational Organization
LATIN SONGWRITERS HALL OF FAME's mission is to educate, preserve, honor and celebrate the legacy

of the world's greatest Latin songwriters and their music in every genre while developing and inspiring

new songwriters through workshops, showcases, scholarships and digital initiatives.



Desmond Child -Chairman/CEO & Board of Directors of the SONGWRITERS HALL OF FAME
Rudy Perez - President
Marco Bissi - CFO
Greg McBowman -Treasurer
Betsy Perez - Secretary
Olga Maria Touzet Guillot - Vice-Chairman of the Nominating Committee
John LoFrumento - Board of Directors of the SONGWRITERS HALL OF FAME
Linda Moran - Board of Directors of the SONGWRITERS HALL OF FAME
Karen Sherry - Board of Directors of the SONGWRITERS HALL OF FAME

Willard Ahdritz, CEO of Kobalt Music Group
Martin Bandier, Chairman and CEO of Sony / ATV Music Publishing
Eddy Cue, Apple’s Senior VP of Internet and Softwares & Services
Freddy DeMann, Film Producer, Music Executive, and Co-Founder of Maverick Records
Emilio Estefan, Music Producer/ CEO Estefan Enterprises
Jason Flom, President of Lava records and former CEO of Atlantic Records, Virgin Records and the Capital Music Group
Sergio George, Record Producer, Founder of Top Stop Music
Giancarlo Guerrero (Nashville Symphony)
Zach Horowitz, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer at Universal Music Publishing Group
Evan Lamberg, Universal Music Publishing Group President of North America
Hartwig Masuch, CEO of BMG Rights Management
Tommy Page, Publisher of Billboard
Phil Ramone, Producer Extraordinaire
Dody Sirena (Roberto Carlos’ manager)
Seymour Stein, Co-Founder and Chairman of Sire Records
Michael Tilson Thomas (New World Symphony)
Paul Williams, Award-winning Composer, Songwriter, Actor
Tony Mojena, International TV Producer, President of TM Entertainment and TM Television


Copyright © 1997-2018 MusicDish LLC, all rights reserved. Text, graphics, and HTML code are protected by US and International Copyright Laws, and may not be copied, reprinted, published, translated, hosted, or otherwise distributed by any means without explicit permission.