Music Industry News Network [12-03-2012]

Diane Arkenstone Set To Release "Union Road"



New Album Set For March 26, 2013 Release On Neo Pacifica Recordings

December 3, 2012 Los Angeles, CA: Acclaimed multi-instrumentalist, songwriter and singer Diane Arkenstone is preparing for the release of her 2nd collection of soulful contemporary folk songs, UNION ROAD. Arkenstone’s rich musical background includes worldwide acclaim for her distinctive instrumental recordings released on her independent label Neo Pacifica Recordings, which she launched in the late 90’s. Those evocative recordings, steeped in Celtic, Middle Eastern and Native American musical traditions (she is a descendant of the Cherokee Tribe), are musical reference points augmenting the haunting, hushed tones of her new songs. The 11 vocal tracks were arranged and produced by noted film scorer Mader (“Eat Drink Man Woman”) and executive produced by Arkenstone. The album features Diane on acoustic guitar, dulcimer, kalimba and percussion and Mader on a host of instruments including electric guitar, bass, melodica, keyboards and mandolin. The band is rounded out with MB Gordy (drums, percussion), Chad Wilson (bass), Eric Rigler (penny whistle) and Bruce Watson (guitar). UNION ROAD will be released physically and digitally by Neo Pacifica Recordings on March 26, 2013. Diane will embark on an extensive tour in the spring of 2013.

Composer, songwriter, performer and entrepreneur—Diane Arkenstone has excelled in all of her endeavors. Her recordings have sold in the millions worldwide, she’s reached the Top 5 of Billboard’s New Age chart and she had the insight to break out of the traditional recording business and release music independently on her own label in the 90’s. The foundation to all of this achievement has been her unflagging dedication to her musical muse--one which incorporates many indigenous influences which she has studied and explored extensively. UNION ROAD is an accomplished work seamlessly melding a simple sublime musicality with deep spirituality and emotion--wistful, understated and hypnotic.

Says Arkenstone: “I love to write and play a wide range of musical styles. UNION ROAD is a wonderful outlet for me in unveiling the vocal side of my artistry. My greatest joy is in writing, because in creating music I feel a profound freedom.”

For more information, visit:

Track listing:
1) Little Cup of Coffee
2) When I Fall
3) Crossing TheWater
4) Corner of Nowhere
5) Just Kicking Around
6) Beautiful Bones
7) Lost in You
8) Your Mama is Gone
9) Union Road
10) We Can Live Forever
11) Dulcimer Suite

Kurt Nishimura



Copyright © 1997-2018 MusicDish LLC, all rights reserved. Text, graphics, and HTML code are protected by US and International Copyright Laws, and may not be copied, reprinted, published, translated, hosted, or otherwise distributed by any means without explicit permission.