Music Industry News Network [01-14-2013]




January 14, 2013

Akron, Ohio – Little Fish Records (LFR) announced today that the group “Winslow” will be having their official album release on March 1st at Musica, 17-19 Maiden Lane, Akron, Ohio 44308. Doors at 7:00pm. Tickets are $9.99 which includes the new Winslow CD, “Left of the Right Direction.” The soul rock outfit will add fellow LFR artist Carlos Jones on percussion for the night. The night’s lineup will also include Krian Music Group recording artists The Strange Familiar and Rock Ridge Music recording artist Ryan Humbert.

Winslow’s new album, “Left of the Right Direction”, will be their first release since their debut album “Crazy Kind of Love” (March 2012). After going through several lineup changes, the band spent the last year putting this album in place. The band will feature multiple songs mixed by Grammy Nominated engineer Nick Chahwala (Katy Perry, Mariah Carey, Gym Class Heroes) as well as the song “Quarter Life”, which was produced by Grammy Award Winner, Edwin “Tony” Nicholas (Gerald Levert, Barry White, Mary J. Blige). Winslow’s new album also includes the single “Nothin’s Easy”, which features the percussion work of Cleveland Reggae legend Carlos Jones.

“I don’t know if I’ve ever been so proud of something in my life” said Winslow Lead singer Maurice Martin, who was voted Best Vocalist in the 2010 Scene Music Awards. “There was a time when we didn’t know if this band would make it to create a second album. We lost members. We lost hope.

Sometimes its in your darkest moments that you find yourself.”

The band’s album release will is sponsored by Jilly’s Music Room and Music America. The $9.99 ticket price will include a copy of the album for all attendees. “We feel like we created something that is truly special and we want to share it with the world. Call it soul; call it pop; call it rock. We don’t care how people classify it we just want people to truly listen”

Winslow’s unique blend of soul, rock, pop, and funk has led the band to opening appearances with Earth Wind & Fire, Incubus, OAR, Lupe Fiasco, OK GO, Rusted Root, and many other major nationals. Winslow is a past winner of Cleveland’s Best Local Band on the Fox 8 Hey Butler Hotlist and Cleveland’s Best Original Band in Cleveland Scene Magazine.

The Strange Familiar, originally from Akron, Ohio, has risen to national acclaim after appearances on ABC Family, NBC’s America’s Got talent, and a recent placement in the Twilight soundtrack.

Rock Ridge Music Recording Artists The Ryan Humbert Band, have been featured on Sirius XM satellite radio.

LITTLE FISH RECORDS (LFR) is a Cleveland-based record label committed to presenting a wide variety of roots-based musical genres, including Reggae, World, Americana, Blues, Folk, Jazz, and Rock. Little Fish Records is a division of Cross Track Music, Inc., a full-service provider of artist services, including management, promotions, distribution, bookings, publishing, foreign licensing, mobile marketing (through it’s MusicAmerica subsidiary), and video production.

# # #


Copyright © 1997-2018 MusicDish LLC, all rights reserved. Text, graphics, and HTML code are protected by US and International Copyright Laws, and may not be copied, reprinted, published, translated, hosted, or otherwise distributed by any means without explicit permission.