Music Industry News Network [03-31-2014]

The Tape Podcast Episode 9_The Urban Jungle Of Lynch Kingsley


The jungle, as we envision it, is made of dense vegetation, where the sun never beats due to a dense tangle of trees and lianas. The sounds of wildlife interrupt the silence of a seemingly uninhabited place.
But there is another jungle, not characterized by dense vegetation, but by cement, skyscrapers, large and small streets crossed by millions of people moving like ants.
It 's the urban jungle. The one made of large cities. The one that never sleeps, frenetic and chaotic. The one that goes to 160 BPM.
Well, this is the "jungle" of Lynch Kingsley.
The 9th episode of The Tape podcasts, contaminated by the footwork and updated to the new sounds, leads us in the metropolitan chaos where you never stop. So press play and start moving!


01. Rockwell - *)* [808] [Exit Records]
02. dBridge - Move Way [R&S Records]
03. Machinedrum - Gunshotta (Fracture’s Astrophonica Remix) [Ninja Tune]
04. Omni Trio - Torn [Moving Shadow]
05. LTJ Bukem - Horizons (Philip D. Kick’s Footwork Jungle Edit) [Self-released]
06. Dream Continuum - Set It [Planet Mu]
07. Dj Clent - Red Legendz [Booty Tune]
08. Dawn Day Night - Alcoholic Dance Flow [Astrophonica]
09. Yamamoto Kotzuga - Lost Keys & Stolen Kisses [Highlife Recordings]
10. Salva - Rest In 3-Piece [Friends Of Friends]
11. Walton - Frisbee [Hyperdub]
12. XXXY - Open Your Eyes [Orca Recordings]

Beat Machine Records is also pleased to announce the upcoming release (CD and digital format) of TIME-LAPSE, debut album of Lynch Kingsley with remixes by Go Dugong and SertOne.
Below a preview miniMix with 3 tracks from the album:


Copyright © 1997-2018 MusicDish LLC, all rights reserved. Text, graphics, and HTML code are protected by US and International Copyright Laws, and may not be copied, reprinted, published, translated, hosted, or otherwise distributed by any means without explicit permission.